play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ravenscroft Volvo Centre

At Ravenscroft Volvo Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ravenscroft Volvo Centre

Ravenscroft Volvo Centre
5
4.9

Based on 94 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Professional, hassle free purchase.

    By Clare H on 27 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    From the moment myself and my husband turned up to view and test drive a car we were made welcome. No high pressure sales, the salesman was professional and nothing was too much trouble and went the extra mile to ensure the car was ready for us on a tight time schedule. Thank Youfor all your help.

    Reply from Ravenscroft Volvo Centre on 16/02/19

    Thank you Clare for the review, we do try hard to give all customers a hassle free and non pushy sales experience . We wish you many years of happy Volvo ownership. Rob


  • 5

    Purchase of Volvo XC60 R design

    By Winston D on 03 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleased with the service we received from Robert. He was very knowledgeable on XC60 models we were choosing between. Would highly recommend Ravenscroft Volvo. Great service.

    Reply from Ravenscroft Volvo Centre on 04/12/18

    Thanks Winston, it was great to deal with you and your wife. I hope to see you in the future when the time arrives to change again. Regards. Rob and all the staff at Ravenscroft Volvo


  • 5

    Great experience - thank you!

    By Alison G on 16 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience, we contacted the dealership by email to arrange a test drive, which was confirmed quickly and efficiently, we dealt with R, who was friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this dealership.

    Reply from Ravenscroft Volvo Centre on 08/12/18

    Thank you Alison, we appreciate the comments and hope you enjoy the new car.. Regards. Rob and all the staff at Ravenscroft Volvo


  • 5

    Excellent experience.

    By Clive B on 30 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A professional, helpful and friendly experience with an excellent range of good quality cars at fair prices. Very happy with their attention to detail from start to finish and us driving away with our new car. Thank you. Would definitely use again and highly recommend Ravenscroft Volvo Centre.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Angela S on 26 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent experience in all matters, assistance, service, advice (thank you Rob for your amazing help). We are very happy and we definitely recommend Ravenscroft.


  • 5

    Ravenscroft Volvo Centre: Top Service & Vehicles

    By Jon H on 27 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    100% I would recommend using Ravenscroft Volvo, from the selection of vehicles to customer interaction and service, they have been brilliant. Looked online at main delaers used vehicles but despite promised calls fron online chat advisors ... no calls were received. Made several visits to Ravenscroft to view and test a particular vehicle and the staff were knowledgeable, informed and friendly. No pushy sales patter or calls, straight talking honest communication. When I sold my car privately and unexpectedly at 5pm on a Saturday,they were genuinely pleased the price I received and went above and beyond to have the vehicle ready to drive away at 10am on the Sunday morning, including texting overnight to help with administration ie. tax etc. The vehicle is top quality at a competitve price. I will be back and recommending Ravenscroft Volvo in the future. Thank you Everyone involved at Ravenscroft!


  • 5

    Top Quality Service

    By Graham M on 14 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Buying from Ravenscroft was a pleasure from start to finish. I felt like a valued customer from the outset and even though the chap we dealt with only works there on Sundays, he was on top of everything, explained everything clearly and delivered everything we asked for when we collected the car the following week, which shows they work as a team. It felt more like a service than the sales process you get other places. And we got a great car at a price we were happy to pay. Thanks to everyone at Ravenscroft, especially the friendly and professional chap who conducted the sale. Would definitely buy from them again.


  • 5

    A great buying experience, thanks

    By Matt R on 17 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    From the moment we arrived at Ravenscroft Volvo, we were warmly and genuinely greeted by R*b. Despite being very busy, he took time to talk us through selection of the right car and explained everything professionally. The part exchange was fair and simple with everything taken care of personally by R*b. Once the decision to buy was made, Rob had complete ownership of the prep, MoT and handover procedure, even down to taking the time to explain the controls prior to us leaving with our beautifully valeted car. At no stage were we under any pressure to make decisions, we were given ample time to look at and drive the car before deciding. Thanks R*b and Ravenscroft Volvo for a great experience.


  • 5

    If you want a Volvo go to Ravenscraft

    By Steve J on 05 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car through Rob at Ravenscraft. The process was very good, calm and relaxed. There was no pressure at all. Rob explained everything we needed to know. Rob went out of his way to make sure he did the handover himself. Very pleased with my new car.


  • 5

    Poor effort

    By Matt H on 10 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    very ordinary experience. Drove into the yard looking for xc90, walked the length of the yard looking into the cars & then back out again. no interest shown by any staff.....I'll shop elsewhere.

    Reply from Ravenscroft Volvo Centre on 13/04/18

    Matt, Thank you for your review .... and I am sorry that you felt you did not receive the service that you wanted. Our policy is to let all customers browse the stock at their leisure without pressure and being pursued, this system has worked very well at this business for many years. The team are based in the showroom and would have been more than happy to answer any questions that you may have had. If you would like to call Andrew on 01256762230 he would be delighted to book an appointment so we can give you one to one help and show you why we provide around 600 quality used Volvos each year and have achieved a high 5 star rating from the Auto Trader.