play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ravenscroft Volvo Centre

At Ravenscroft Volvo Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ravenscroft Volvo Centre

Ravenscroft Volvo Centre

Based on 105 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Excellent service, great dealer

    By Elizabeth E on 08 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent and prompt service, thoroughly recommend this dealer. Andrew could not have been more helpful and kept us up to date and responded to emails almost instantly.

  • 5

    Purchase of XC90

    By Mark B on 29 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Quick, efficient, informed and great personal service.

  • 5

    Excellent service

    By James L on 10 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and advice from a very experienced independent Volvo dealer. Competitive price and highly recommended. They collected me from the station en route to collect the car. The car was absolutely immaculate. The dealer took time to show me around and demonstrate every aspect of the car.

  • 5

    Highly recommend.

    By Henrik F on 28 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant. Very helpful and efficient without being remotely pushy.

  • 5

    A good experience

    By James H on 25 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really good to buy from Ravernscroft. Given plenty of time to look over the vehicles and go for a test drive. Absolutely no pressure selling techniques and just helpful advice. Buying process was easy with Andy and everything happened exactly as he promised. Would recommend very happily. Car prepared beautifully for collection. Many thanks The HJ family

  • 5

    Great Selection of Cars, Great Service

    By Lynda D on 07 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Ravenscroft had a great selection of Volvos, with plenty of choice all in one place. There was no pressure to buy, but Ravenscroft were very helpful with information, and went out of their way to accommodate three things I particularly wanted. The car is great, and in very good condition.

  • 5

    Happy not to be "sold" too

    By James H on 31 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Product knowledge.....Andy at Ravenscroft has it in bucket loads. From our initial tyre kicking, to test drive in several different models through to the purchase itself there was no salesman patter or pressure. Andy's quiet confidence in his product and wealth of knowledge is what convinced us. We've had the car almost a week now and we are very happy with our decision. I would have no hesitation in buying from Andy at Ravenscroft again.

  • 5

    Best car buying experience

    By Kate O on 08 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    This garage has some of the best condition used cars we've ever seen. There was no pushy salesman, this guy knows his trade and is very informative. We test drove with no hassle, we looked and opened various cars up in our own time. If you're going to buy a Volvo buy it from here, even the follow up after sales was a good experience. Thank you for the best car we've ever owned....and that's been a lot!!

  • 5

    Superb customer experience

    By Partrick M on 05 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very straightforward. Simple to deal with and do exactly as they say.

  • 5

    140 mile wasted round trip

    By Matt H on 04 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Disappointing after driving 70 miles this morning with the intention to view and buy a XC70 I arrived only to find out the car was not the car in the pictures on website (with no mention iit was a library picture ) this was a issue as the spec of the car in pictures was different to the actual car. Also disappointing to find that although advised car was ready to take away all brake discs were heavily worn and heavily corroded and would not pass any inspection at my Volvo garage. Wheels had been spray painted on car with evidence over callipers. Not sure if this is a poor example as all reviews seem positive

    Reply from Ravenscroft Volvo Centre on 05/04/19

    Matt. Thank you for the review and Ravenscroft are sorry to hear about your experience. We advertise on our homepage that some of our vehicles have previous stock photograph's that will represent the colour, alloys and specification. We use these due to weather conditions, or if a car has been recently purchased and is in transit. The photos of the actual car will be taken and published at the earliest opportunity which will normally be within 7 working days. The wording within the advert however regarding the specification will be exactly to that car. All our cars will have a pre delivery inspection once sold to check for safety issues regarding tyres , brakes , brake discs etc. Once again we apologise if you felt our advert misled you and we will look to improve our communication process in the future.