play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ravenscroft Volvo Centre

At Ravenscroft Volvo Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ravenscroft Volvo Centre

Ravenscroft Volvo Centre
5
4.9

Based on 86 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Happy not to be "sold" too

    By James H on 31 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Product knowledge.....Andy at Ravenscroft has it in bucket loads. From our initial tyre kicking, to test drive in several different models through to the purchase itself there was no salesman patter or pressure. Andy's quiet confidence in his product and wealth of knowledge is what convinced us. We've had the car almost a week now and we are very happy with our decision. I would have no hesitation in buying from Andy at Ravenscroft again.


  • 5

    Best car buying experience

    By Kate O on 08 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    This garage has some of the best condition used cars we've ever seen. There was no pushy salesman, this guy knows his trade and is very informative. We test drove with no hassle, we looked and opened various cars up in our own time. If you're going to buy a Volvo buy it from here, even the follow up after sales was a good experience. Thank you for the best car we've ever owned....and that's been a lot!!


  • 5

    Superb customer experience

    By Partrick M on 05 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very straightforward. Simple to deal with and do exactly as they say.


  • 5

    Purchase of Volvo XC60 R design

    By Winston D on 03 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleased with the service we received from Robert. He was very knowledgeable on XC60 models we were choosing between. Would highly recommend Ravenscroft Volvo. Great service.

    Reply from Ravenscroft Volvo Centre on 04/12/18

    Thanks Winston, it was great to deal with you and your wife. I hope to see you in the future when the time arrives to change again. Regards. Rob and all the staff at Ravenscroft Volvo


  • 5

    Great experience - thank you!

    By Alison G on 16 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience, we contacted the dealership by email to arrange a test drive, which was confirmed quickly and efficiently, we dealt with R, who was friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this dealership.

    Reply from Ravenscroft Volvo Centre on 08/12/18

    Thank you Alison, we appreciate the comments and hope you enjoy the new car.. Regards. Rob and all the staff at Ravenscroft Volvo


  • 5

    Excellent experience.

    By Clive B on 30 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A professional, helpful and friendly experience with an excellent range of good quality cars at fair prices. Very happy with their attention to detail from start to finish and us driving away with our new car. Thank you. Would definitely use again and highly recommend Ravenscroft Volvo Centre.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Angela S on 26 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent experience in all matters, assistance, service, advice (thank you Rob for your amazing help). We are very happy and we definitely recommend Ravenscroft.


  • 5

    Ravenscroft Volvo Centre: Top Service & Vehicles

    By Jon H on 27 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    100% I would recommend using Ravenscroft Volvo, from the selection of vehicles to customer interaction and service, they have been brilliant. Looked online at main delaers used vehicles but despite promised calls fron online chat advisors ... no calls were received. Made several visits to Ravenscroft to view and test a particular vehicle and the staff were knowledgeable, informed and friendly. No pushy sales patter or calls, straight talking honest communication. When I sold my car privately and unexpectedly at 5pm on a Saturday,they were genuinely pleased the price I received and went above and beyond to have the vehicle ready to drive away at 10am on the Sunday morning, including texting overnight to help with administration ie. tax etc. The vehicle is top quality at a competitve price. I will be back and recommending Ravenscroft Volvo in the future. Thank you Everyone involved at Ravenscroft!


  • 5

    Top Quality Service

    By Graham M on 14 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Buying from Ravenscroft was a pleasure from start to finish. I felt like a valued customer from the outset and even though the chap we dealt with only works there on Sundays, he was on top of everything, explained everything clearly and delivered everything we asked for when we collected the car the following week, which shows they work as a team. It felt more like a service than the sales process you get other places. And we got a great car at a price we were happy to pay. Thanks to everyone at Ravenscroft, especially the friendly and professional chap who conducted the sale. Would definitely buy from them again.


  • 5

    A great buying experience, thanks

    By Matt R on 17 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    From the moment we arrived at Ravenscroft Volvo, we were warmly and genuinely greeted by R*b. Despite being very busy, he took time to talk us through selection of the right car and explained everything professionally. The part exchange was fair and simple with everything taken care of personally by R*b. Once the decision to buy was made, Rob had complete ownership of the prep, MoT and handover procedure, even down to taking the time to explain the controls prior to us leaving with our beautifully valeted car. At no stage were we under any pressure to make decisions, we were given ample time to look at and drive the car before deciding. Thanks R*b and Ravenscroft Volvo for a great experience.