play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ravenscroft Volvo Centre

At Ravenscroft Volvo Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ravenscroft Volvo Centre

Ravenscroft Volvo Centre
5
4.9

Based on 79 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Angela S on 26 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent experience in all matters, assistance, service, advice (thank you Rob for your amazing help). We are very happy and we definitely recommend Ravenscroft.


  • 5

    Top Quality Service

    By Graham M on 14 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Buying from Ravenscroft was a pleasure from start to finish. I felt like a valued customer from the outset and even though the chap we dealt with only works there on Sundays, he was on top of everything, explained everything clearly and delivered everything we asked for when we collected the car the following week, which shows they work as a team. It felt more like a service than the sales process you get other places. And we got a great car at a price we were happy to pay. Thanks to everyone at Ravenscroft, especially the friendly and professional chap who conducted the sale. Would definitely buy from them again.


  • 5

    A great buying experience, thanks

    By Matt R on 17 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    From the moment we arrived at Ravenscroft Volvo, we were warmly and genuinely greeted by R*b. Despite being very busy, he took time to talk us through selection of the right car and explained everything professionally. The part exchange was fair and simple with everything taken care of personally by R*b. Once the decision to buy was made, Rob had complete ownership of the prep, MoT and handover procedure, even down to taking the time to explain the controls prior to us leaving with our beautifully valeted car. At no stage were we under any pressure to make decisions, we were given ample time to look at and drive the car before deciding. Thanks R*b and Ravenscroft Volvo for a great experience.


  • 5

    If you want a Volvo go to Ravenscraft

    By Steve J on 05 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car through Rob at Ravenscraft. The process was very good, calm and relaxed. There was no pressure at all. Rob explained everything we needed to know. Rob went out of his way to make sure he did the handover himself. Very pleased with my new car.


  • 5

    Poor effort

    By Matt H on 10 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    very ordinary experience. Drove into the yard looking for xc90, walked the length of the yard looking into the cars & then back out again. no interest shown by any staff.....I'll shop elsewhere.

    Reply from Ravenscroft Volvo Centre on 13/04/18

    Matt, Thank you for your review .... and I am sorry that you felt you did not receive the service that you wanted. Our policy is to let all customers browse the stock at their leisure without pressure and being pursued, this system has worked very well at this business for many years. The team are based in the showroom and would have been more than happy to answer any questions that you may have had. If you would like to call Andrew on 01256762230 he would be delighted to book an appointment so we can give you one to one help and show you why we provide around 600 quality used Volvos each year and have achieved a high 5 star rating from the Auto Trader.


  • 5

    A Big Thank You!

    By Mike K on 20 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I enquired about a car Bob was selling several months ago and was initially impressed with his passion for quality cars. More recently, thanks to his sound advice I was enabled to make an unbeatable saving of my dream new car. Thanks Bob!


  • 5

    Excellent dealer, really helpful, lovely car

    By Tim K on 12 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We needed an XC90 as soon as we arrived in the UK having relocated from NZ. Andy recommended a lovely example and was incredibly helpful in getting it ready and delivered on time. It really couldn't have been smoother and we would recommend Ravenscroft without hesitation - thanks Andy!


  • 5

    Great company

    By Claire M on 16 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a beautiful car from Andy, really happy, great Service thoroughly recommend them


  • 5

    Great prices, highly recommended

    By Sam B on 07 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a second hand Volvo form here, the company was very easy to deal with, great prices highly recommended. Thanks again ¿


‹ Prev Next ›