play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ravenscroft Volvo Centre

At Ravenscroft Volvo Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ravenscroft Volvo Centre

Ravenscroft Volvo Centre
5
4.9

Based on 76 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Purchase of XC90

    By Mark B on 29 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Quick, efficient, informed and great personal service.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By James L on 10 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and advice from a very experienced independent Volvo dealer. Competitive price and highly recommended. They collected me from the station en route to collect the car. The car was absolutely immaculate. The dealer took time to show me around and demonstrate every aspect of the car.


  • 5

    Highly recommend.

    By Henrik F on 28 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant. Very helpful and efficient without being remotely pushy.


  • 5

    A good experience

    By James H on 25 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really good to buy from Ravernscroft. Given plenty of time to look over the vehicles and go for a test drive. Absolutely no pressure selling techniques and just helpful advice. Buying process was easy with Andy and everything happened exactly as he promised. Would recommend very happily. Car prepared beautifully for collection. Many thanks The HJ family


  • 5

    Great Selection of Cars, Great Service

    By Lynda D on 07 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Ravenscroft had a great selection of Volvos, with plenty of choice all in one place. There was no pressure to buy, but Ravenscroft were very helpful with information, and went out of their way to accommodate three things I particularly wanted. The car is great, and in very good condition.


  • 5

    Happy not to be "sold" too

    By James H on 31 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Product knowledge.....Andy at Ravenscroft has it in bucket loads. From our initial tyre kicking, to test drive in several different models through to the purchase itself there was no salesman patter or pressure. Andy's quiet confidence in his product and wealth of knowledge is what convinced us. We've had the car almost a week now and we are very happy with our decision. I would have no hesitation in buying from Andy at Ravenscroft again.


  • 5

    Best car buying experience

    By Kate O on 08 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    This garage has some of the best condition used cars we've ever seen. There was no pushy salesman, this guy knows his trade and is very informative. We test drove with no hassle, we looked and opened various cars up in our own time. If you're going to buy a Volvo buy it from here, even the follow up after sales was a good experience. Thank you for the best car we've ever owned....and that's been a lot!!


  • 5

    Superb customer experience

    By Partrick M on 05 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very straightforward. Simple to deal with and do exactly as they say.


  • 5

    Top Quality Service

    By Graham M on 14 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Buying from Ravenscroft was a pleasure from start to finish. I felt like a valued customer from the outset and even though the chap we dealt with only works there on Sundays, he was on top of everything, explained everything clearly and delivered everything we asked for when we collected the car the following week, which shows they work as a team. It felt more like a service than the sales process you get other places. And we got a great car at a price we were happy to pay. Thanks to everyone at Ravenscroft, especially the friendly and professional chap who conducted the sale. Would definitely buy from them again.


  • 5

    A great buying experience, thanks

    By Matt R on 17 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    From the moment we arrived at Ravenscroft Volvo, we were warmly and genuinely greeted by R*b. Despite being very busy, he took time to talk us through selection of the right car and explained everything professionally. The part exchange was fair and simple with everything taken care of personally by R*b. Once the decision to buy was made, Rob had complete ownership of the prep, MoT and handover procedure, even down to taking the time to explain the controls prior to us leaving with our beautifully valeted car. At no stage were we under any pressure to make decisions, we were given ample time to look at and drive the car before deciding. Thanks R*b and Ravenscroft Volvo for a great experience.