play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ravenscroft Volvo Centre

At Ravenscroft Volvo Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

Ravenscroft  Volvo Centre have been established for over 30 years supplying independently sourced Volvos specialising in the XC models and nearly new low mileage one owner vehicles with full dealer service history.

Ravenscroft Volvo Centre is a family run establishment.  The Ravenscroft family have been in the automotive business since 1970 and with a growing retail outlet replying on good customer service and repeat custom.  Open 7 days a week.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ravenscroft Volvo Centre

Ravenscroft Volvo Centre
5
4.9

Based on 127 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Wonderful service buying our Volvo!

    By Susan D on 17 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    We found the petrol Volvo XC60 we wanted on the Ravenscroft website, and then from our first visit the service we received was excellent. The car lived up to expectations, and was reasonably priced. After a test drive we immediately decided to buy it, returning the following week to collect it after payment etc. At all times we were impressed by our salesman: informative, friendly, relaxed, very pleasant and easy to deal with. On collection, the whole process was smooth and efficient - he completed all the paperwork (DVLA transfer etc) and gave us excellent advice on different aspects of the car. Nothing was too much trouble. We drove away very happy customers, and we love the car! We'd certainly recommend Ravenscroft after our experience.

    Reply from Ravenscroft Volvo Centre on 18/11/19

    Hi Sue, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed the sales experience , we try very hard to make this as easy, friendly and relaxed as possible . Thank you form all the team here at Ravenscroft


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Gillian G on 17 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service and very helpful. Friendly and warm and not at all pushy. Thank you.

    Reply from Ravenscroft Volvo Centre on 18/11/19

    Thank you Gill for the kind review, enjoy the car and we look forward to helping you again in the future. Regards form everyone at Ravenscroft


  • 5

    A great dealer

    By Alan J on 17 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Everyone at Ravenscroft Volvo was extremely helpful throughout. Nothing was too much trouble - including returning to us a mislaid back support and forwarding on a boot mat that had briefly gone out-of-stock! Just as important, there was no waffle, no pressure, no trite sales patter. We were treated throughout on a thoroughly professional and genuinely friendly basis. We are delighted with our purchase and can't praise the personnel enough.

    Reply from Ravenscroft Volvo Centre on 18/11/19

    Thank you Alan, we were delighted to help you and are very grateful for the kind review. Regards for all the team at Ravenscroft


  • 5

    Purchase of XC90

    By lee W on 15 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and extremely easy to deal with, would definitely recommend and will be back, 5 star

    Reply from Ravenscroft Volvo Centre on 17/11/19

    Thank you lee for your 5 Star Review ,It was a pleasure helping you find and purchase your new xc90 ,thanks again from all of the Ravenscroft team.


  • 5

    100% satisfied

    By John E on 10 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    An absolute pleasure to deal with No pressure selling helpful and polite Would certainly recommend and use again Good quality cars and trade in options Thank you buying a car should be like this

    Reply from Ravenscroft Volvo Centre on 11/11/19

    Hi John , thank you for the review, it was a pleasure dealing with you and we look forward to seeing for the next purchase. Kind Regard's from everyone here at Ravenscroft


  • 5

    Straightforward purchase from informed Dealership

    By Paul W on 09 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly straight forward process for selecting and buying vehicle Good communication throughout.

    Reply from Ravenscroft Volvo Centre on 11/11/19

    Hi Phil, Thank you for the review, we are delighted that you find our process straight forward , best wishes for all at Ravenscroft


  • 5

    very happy with service and car

    By Ian M on 08 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    good service, great price for part exchange and new car, salesman did not push me into having the car, let me take my time to think about it.

    Reply from Ravenscroft Volvo Centre on 08/11/19

    Hi Ian, Thank you for the review and I am delighted you enjoyed our approach, enjoy the car, from everyone at Ravenscroft


  • 5

    Perfect buying experience

    By Ben D on 07 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, no hard sale, great environment to buy a car in

    Reply from Ravenscroft Volvo Centre on 08/11/19

    Many thanks for the 5 STAR'S review Ben ,glad you enjoyed your experience ,it was a pleasure helping you with the purchase. Enjoy the car . Regards from us all at Ravenscroft


  • 5

    100% recommend

    By Natalia Q on 07 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    They were extremely nice and helpful, gave us plenty of time to view the car with no pressure, willing and available for questions. They also let us test drive the car with no rush and even get into the motorway. They approached with professionalism and transparency.

    Reply from Ravenscroft Volvo Centre on 07/11/19

    Hi Natalia, thank you for the kind review , it was a pleasure helping you with the purchase. Enjoy the car . Regards from us all at Ravenscroft


  • 5

    Outstanding Service

    By Neil C on 24 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    With so many 5-Star reviews, I was a little bit sceptical in truth - but - you know what, I totally get it now, Rob is one of the good guys and the service he and his team provided from first to last in buying my Xc60 was just outstanding.

    Reply from Ravenscroft Volvo Centre on 07/11/19

    Thanks for the great review Neil, it was a pleasure helping you and the family. Regards from us all at Ravenscroft