play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ravenscroft Volvo Centre

At Ravenscroft Volvo Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ravenscroft Volvo Centre

Ravenscroft Volvo Centre
5
5.0

Based on 50 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Top class in every way

    By Robert P on 07 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    An absolute pleasure from start to finish, the Ravenscroft Volvo team are top class and extremely professional in every way. If I buy another Volvo I would not hesitate in contacting Ravenscroft Volvo again.

    Reply from Ravenscroft Volvo Centre on 17/09/17

    Many thanks from the Ravenscroft team, always thankful for your positive review and comments


  • 5

    Purchase of XC90

    By Mark M on 02 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent stock and service to match. Very pleased.


  • 5

    Truly professional service

    By Rhys J on 02 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    A truly professional and personal service. No hard sell, just honest and practical advice. We are very pleased with our new car and would not hesitate to recommend Ravenscroft.


  • 5

    Very helpful, honest and open dealership

    By Nigel S on 26 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    A very honest, up front and transparent transaction. All cars seemed to be in very good condition and when I got the car, it was very clean and the hand over was very friendly and instructive.


  • 5

    expert friendly staff.

    By Gerry L on 21 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Easy helpful courteous. Very impressive and couldn't have been more helpful.ù


  • 5

    Lovely people to do business with!

    By JEFF L on 17 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Andy is a very helpful and honest local car dealer who prides himself on his customer service. He described the car perfectly and openly. There were no issues hidden or otherwise. He was true to his word and I would recommend him to anyone who wants a helpful unbiased opinion that you can trust. I would highly recommend Andy and Dave his helpful team. Both friendly with nothing too much trouble. The car was processed efficiently and without a fuss. When I arrived Andy greeted me at the station and drove me to the forecourt. There was a shiny car all ready to go. Perfect! 10 out of 10.

    Reply from Ravenscroft Volvo Centre on 18/08/17

    Hi Jeff, I hope you enjoyed your journey home. Just to say thank you for your lovely comments left, although we have been doing this a long time now it is great to here our services are still appreciated . Thank you and your partner for your time and custom , it is greatly appreciated. Kind Regards, Andrew & team.


  • 5

    Easy going sell

    By Matthew W on 17 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very laid back transaction. Andy knows his stuff and was happy to let me test drive a few, and showed me around the cars I was interested in. No hard sell of extras or finance. Really nice car buying experience. I would thoroughly recommend visiting if you're contemplating a Volvo.


  • 5

    Very knowledgeable

    By Steven D on 15 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Good quality garage, definitely know their stuff about Volvo cars, gives you confidence that you are buying a well- maintained car. They only sell Volvos and so they are experts


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Sophie B on 06 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    We recently bought an XC90 from Ravenscroft and cannot fault the service. They keep a huge range of Volvos to choose from and are far more knowledgeable on the different specs than any other dealer I have dealt with. We initially met Bob (owner) when we went to view the cars and then dealt with Andy for the transaction and collection of our vehicle. Andy knew every detail of the car and was incredibly patient showing me what each individual item on the dashboard could do. I drove away feeling totally confident that I would be able to operate the rear seat entertainment, Bluetooth and hands free features.


  • 5

    Expertise instead of sales patter.

    By Iain L on 08 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very knowledgeable. No sales as such - just really well considered and relevant advice.