play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ravenscroft Volvo Centre

At Ravenscroft Volvo Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

Ravenscroft  Volvo Centre have been established for over 30 years supplying independently sourced Volvos specialising in the XC models and nearly new low mileage one owner vehicles with full dealer service history.

Ravenscroft Volvo Centre is a family run establishment.  The Ravenscroft family have been in the automotive business since 1970 and with a growing retail outlet replying on good customer service and repeat custom.  Open 7 days a week.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ravenscroft Volvo Centre

Ravenscroft Volvo Centre

Based on 130 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Great Selection of Cars, Great Service

    By Lynda D on 07 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Ravenscroft had a great selection of Volvos, with plenty of choice all in one place. There was no pressure to buy, but Ravenscroft were very helpful with information, and went out of their way to accommodate three things I particularly wanted. The car is great, and in very good condition.

  • 5

    Happy not to be "sold" too

    By James H on 31 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Product knowledge.....Andy at Ravenscroft has it in bucket loads. From our initial tyre kicking, to test drive in several different models through to the purchase itself there was no salesman patter or pressure. Andy's quiet confidence in his product and wealth of knowledge is what convinced us. We've had the car almost a week now and we are very happy with our decision. I would have no hesitation in buying from Andy at Ravenscroft again.

  • 5

    Best car buying experience

    By Kate O on 08 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    This garage has some of the best condition used cars we've ever seen. There was no pushy salesman, this guy knows his trade and is very informative. We test drove with no hassle, we looked and opened various cars up in our own time. If you're going to buy a Volvo buy it from here, even the follow up after sales was a good experience. Thank you for the best car we've ever owned....and that's been a lot!!

  • 5

    Superb customer experience

    By Partrick M on 05 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very straightforward. Simple to deal with and do exactly as they say.

  • 5

    140 mile wasted round trip

    By Matt H on 04 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Disappointing after driving 70 miles this morning with the intention to view and buy a XC70 I arrived only to find out the car was not the car in the pictures on website (with no mention iit was a library picture ) this was a issue as the spec of the car in pictures was different to the actual car. Also disappointing to find that although advised car was ready to take away all brake discs were heavily worn and heavily corroded and would not pass any inspection at my Volvo garage. Wheels had been spray painted on car with evidence over callipers. Not sure if this is a poor example as all reviews seem positive

    Reply from Ravenscroft Volvo Centre on 05/04/19

    Matt. Thank you for the review and Ravenscroft are sorry to hear about your experience. We advertise on our homepage that some of our vehicles have previous stock photograph's that will represent the colour, alloys and specification. We use these due to weather conditions, or if a car has been recently purchased and is in transit. The photos of the actual car will be taken and published at the earliest opportunity which will normally be within 7 working days. The wording within the advert however regarding the specification will be exactly to that car. All our cars will have a pre delivery inspection once sold to check for safety issues regarding tyres , brakes , brake discs etc. Once again we apologise if you felt our advert misled you and we will look to improve our communication process in the future.

  • 5

    V40 Cross Country

    By Wayne B on 15 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Robert has a good knowledge of Volvo's, and places no pressure on you to buy, Mind you , you are at a Volvo Garage looking at Volvo's so they sell themselves really ! :) I have emailed since with a few questions and he replies quickly and with all the answers

  • 5

    Buying a used Volvo

    By Rod M on 01 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Rob & Bob thank you for being so helpful helping me to buy my next Volvo, it seems that nothing is too much trouble for you guys. Once again thank you a well pleased customer.

    Reply from Ravenscroft Volvo Centre on 16/02/19

    Thanks Rod, we are both grateful for the review and wish you many happy trouble free years of Volvo ownership. Rob

  • 5

    Professional, hassle free purchase.

    By Clare H on 27 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    From the moment myself and my husband turned up to view and test drive a car we were made welcome. No high pressure sales, the salesman was professional and nothing was too much trouble and went the extra mile to ensure the car was ready for us on a tight time schedule. Thank Youfor all your help.

    Reply from Ravenscroft Volvo Centre on 16/02/19

    Thank you Clare for the review, we do try hard to give all customers a hassle free and non pushy sales experience . We wish you many years of happy Volvo ownership. Rob

  • 5

    Purchase of Volvo XC60 R design

    By Winston D on 03 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleased with the service we received from Robert. He was very knowledgeable on XC60 models we were choosing between. Would highly recommend Ravenscroft Volvo. Great service.

    Reply from Ravenscroft Volvo Centre on 04/12/18

    Thanks Winston, it was great to deal with you and your wife. I hope to see you in the future when the time arrives to change again. Regards. Rob and all the staff at Ravenscroft Volvo

  • 5

    Great experience - thank you!

    By Alison G on 16 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience, we contacted the dealership by email to arrange a test drive, which was confirmed quickly and efficiently, we dealt with R, who was friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this dealership.

    Reply from Ravenscroft Volvo Centre on 08/12/18

    Thank you Alison, we appreciate the comments and hope you enjoy the new car.. Regards. Rob and all the staff at Ravenscroft Volvo