play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ravenscroft Volvo Centre

At Ravenscroft Volvo Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

Ravenscroft  Volvo Centre have been established for over 30 years supplying independently sourced Volvos specialising in the XC models and nearly new low mileage one owner vehicles with full dealer service history.

Ravenscroft Volvo Centre is a family run establishment.  The Ravenscroft family have been in the automotive business since 1970 and with a growing retail outlet replying on good customer service and repeat custom.  Open 7 days a week.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ravenscroft Volvo Centre

Ravenscroft Volvo Centre
5
4.9

Based on 127 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Volvo Heaven

    By Humphrey E on 01 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I had researched the possible vehicles for my purpose very carefully. Mainly using Autotrader and the manufacturers web sites. Having decided my requirements I approached Volvo main dealers to find examples but without success. I then tried Ravenscroft and found them very helpful , no fuss, no hard sell a reasonable trade-in. All in all a pleasant, relaxing and painless experience.


  • 5

    Purchase of a Used Volvo XC60: Excellent

    By Paul W on 09 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    We just happened to be passing this dealer on the way back from Cornwall and saw a good selection of Volvo XC60s and XC90s, it was closed but stopped and had a look around. We contacted Andrew and arranged a test drive for the following weekend and found he was very helpful and knowledgably. He did not have the exact specification of car we were looking for so we emailed him the details as he said that he would get back to us if he found anything. True to his word, he got back a couple of weeks later and we test drove the car and bought it on the day. The car was prepared over the next few days with privacy glass added. Excellent service and would thoroughly recommend a visit.


  • 5

    Excellent service, great dealer

    By Elizabeth E on 08 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent and prompt service, thoroughly recommend this dealer. Andrew could not have been more helpful and kept us up to date and responded to emails almost instantly.


  • 5

    Purchase of XC90

    By Mark B on 29 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Quick, efficient, informed and great personal service.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By James L on 10 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and advice from a very experienced independent Volvo dealer. Competitive price and highly recommended. They collected me from the station en route to collect the car. The car was absolutely immaculate. The dealer took time to show me around and demonstrate every aspect of the car.


  • 5

    Highly recommend.

    By Henrik F on 28 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant. Very helpful and efficient without being remotely pushy.


  • 5

    A good experience

    By James H on 25 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really good to buy from Ravernscroft. Given plenty of time to look over the vehicles and go for a test drive. Absolutely no pressure selling techniques and just helpful advice. Buying process was easy with Andy and everything happened exactly as he promised. Would recommend very happily. Car prepared beautifully for collection. Many thanks The HJ family


  • 5

    Great Selection of Cars, Great Service

    By Lynda D on 07 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Ravenscroft had a great selection of Volvos, with plenty of choice all in one place. There was no pressure to buy, but Ravenscroft were very helpful with information, and went out of their way to accommodate three things I particularly wanted. The car is great, and in very good condition.


  • 5

    Happy not to be "sold" too

    By James H on 31 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Product knowledge.....Andy at Ravenscroft has it in bucket loads. From our initial tyre kicking, to test drive in several different models through to the purchase itself there was no salesman patter or pressure. Andy's quiet confidence in his product and wealth of knowledge is what convinced us. We've had the car almost a week now and we are very happy with our decision. I would have no hesitation in buying from Andy at Ravenscroft again.


  • 5

    Best car buying experience

    By Kate O on 08 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    This garage has some of the best condition used cars we've ever seen. There was no pushy salesman, this guy knows his trade and is very informative. We test drove with no hassle, we looked and opened various cars up in our own time. If you're going to buy a Volvo buy it from here, even the follow up after sales was a good experience. Thank you for the best car we've ever owned....and that's been a lot!!